Board of Directors:

President – Joe Fava
Vice President – Matthew Moross
Treasurer – John Fowler
Secretary – Susan Katz
Business Manager – Marcia Thomas
Directors-At-Large – Cristine Loffredo, Donald Mealy, John Quinan, and Jennifer Van Iderstyne

Board Memberships are for three-year terms and two consecutive terms may be served. Board Members are nominated after one year as an eligible member of The Schenectady Civic Players.
To find out how to volunteer and become a member of SCP contact us

SCP History:

Founded in 1927 by Union College Educators to be a 501c3 Non-Profit Organization, within only a few months into 1928 we were in our own picturesque little theater (a former mid 19th century Masonic temple) in Schenectady’s historic Stockade District. We’ve been here ever since, always growing. Just a few years ago we acquired the former Red Cross building next door to provide space for our costume collection, group activities, office and archival work.

We’ve produced almost 450 plays, each requiring as many as 100 volunteer performers, directors and backstage workers. That’s made us the successful community theater we are today.
From the beginning we’ve carried our own weight. Ticket sales, growing season subscription support, patron gifts and tremendous volunteer work have provided affordable theater, funded on-going improvements, and kept us operating consistently in the black with minimal funding from grants. You, along with people like you, make it happen. You’re the key to our on-going success!
Our constant goal is to present a well-balanced mix of professional-quality theater, from recent Broadway hits to the classics to the avant-garde.